Kerala win Burde and Raghuvindra trophies

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Oct 20 (UNI) Kerala lifted the Gajanan Burde Challenge Trophy for Women as well as Raghuvindra Singh Challenge Trophy for sub-Junior girls in the IX Senior Women and fifth Sub-Junior Girls Cycle Polo Championships which concluded at The Banyan Tree School ground in Sector 48 here today.

In the senior women final, Kerala defeated Uttar Pradesh by 10-3.

Divya Babu and Ashna Aziz were the main architech of Kerala by scoring five and three goals respectively. Neha Singh scored two goals for Uttar Pradesh.

Kerala junior girls also gave excellent performance against Rajasthan, beating them by 14-2. Preeti Jose topscored for the winners with seven goals.

Neha Singh of Rajasthan was declared the best up coming sub-junior player and was presented the Anokhi Tropy by Union Minister of State for Finance Pawan Bansal who was the chief guest.

Trophies: Gajanan Burde Challenge Trophy for Women: Winners Kerala Runners-up: Uttar Pradesh Raghuvindra Singh Challenge Trophy for Sub-Junior girls: Winners: Kerala Runners-up: Rajasthan.

Anokhi Tropy for Neha Singh (Rajasthan) for best up coming player in sub-junior section Results: Senior Women (final): Kerala (Divya Babu 5, Ashna Aziz 3, Kavya Lakshmi 1, Sonia Joseph 1) bt Uttar Pradesh (Neha Singh 2, Sobha Maurya 1) 10-3.

Semi-finals: Kerala (Divya Babu 6, Kavya Lakshmi 5, Ashna Aziz 1, Sonia Joseph 1) bt Chattisgarh (Sonali Sao 2, Poonam Verma 2) 13-4.

Uttar Pradesh ( Sunita Sharma 3, Neha Singh 3, Sunita Singh 3, Shobha Maurya 2) bt Andhra Pradesh (Sirisha P 3, Priyanka 1) 11-4.

Third and fourth positions: Chattisgarh (Sonali Sao 7, Sidhiti 2, Poonam 2, Monika 2) bt Andhra Pradesh (P Sirisha 1, Uma Devi 1) 13-2.

Sub-Junior girls (final): Kerala (Preeti Jose 7, Radhika 3, Aparna 2, Hena 2) bt Rajasthan (Neha Yadav 2) 14-2.

Semi-finals: Rajasthan (Neha Singh 6) bt Vidarbha (Mamta 2, Khushboo 1) 6-3. Kerala (Preeti Jose 5, Radhika 3, Aparna 2) bt Chattisgarh (Preeti 2, Kajal 2, Kheti 2, Oshin 1) 10-7.

Third and four places: Chattisgarh (Preeti 5, Kheti 5, Oshin 5, Kajal 4, Rashmi 1) bt Vidarbha (Khushboo1) 20-1.


Please Wait while comments are loading...