"Kalaimaamani" Award recipients express displeasure

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Puducherry, Oct 20 : Several former "Kalaimaamani" Award recipients today expressed their displeasure over including certain persons for this year's "Kalaimaamani" award in drama section.

In a joint statement here, the earlier award winners, which included Puduvai Dasan, Murugesan and Dinakaran, alleged that certain ineligible persons were included in the list announced by the art and culture department for this year's "Kalaimaamani" award.

The expert committee constituted for the selection of eligible candidates had failed to render justice, they alleged.


Please Wait while comments are loading...