Former CS among 8 seek Congress ticket from Lahaul Spiti

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Shimla, Oct 20 (UNI) Former Himachal Pradesh chief secretary A N Vidyarthi is among eight leaders who have sought Congress ticket from the tribal Lahaul Spiti constituency, which goes to the polls on November 14.

Party's secretary Kuldeep Singh Rathore told UNI here that in all eight people from Lahaul Spiti constituency have submitted their applications for contesting elections from their.

Besides, Mr Vidyarthi, others in the fray are Phunchung Rai, sitting party legislator Raghbir Singh Thakur, Ravi Thakur, Rajinder, Rajesh Kumar and two others, he said.

Mr Rathore, who is also the party spokesman, said all the eight names have been forwarded to the All India Congress Committee (AICC) for its consideration.

The announcement of the party candidate would be made in the next few days, he added.

He said sitting legislator Jagat Singh Negi, Susheela Negi and S J Negi have submitted their applications from Kinnuar district, while sitting legislator Thakur Singh Bharmauri and Roshan Lal have filed their applications from Bharmaur.

The final decision on the Congress candidates would be taken by party high command after due consultations with HPCC chief and Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh, he added.


Please Wait while comments are loading...