Mayawati allocates portfolios to new ministers

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, Oct 18 (UNI) Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Mayawati today distributed portfolios among eight cabinet and two ministers of state (indepndent charge) who were inducted in yesterday's expansion of the state Council of Ministers.

Out of these, four ministers were promoted to the cabinet rank while four cabinet and two ministers of state (indepndent charge) were inducted into the ministry.

The new ministers and their portfolios are: (Cabinet) Badshah Singh (Labour), Rangnath Mishra (Seconday Education), Anant Kumar Mishra (Health and Medical), Abdul Mannan (Science and Technology), Nanad Gopal Gupta Nandi (Institutional Finance, Stamp Duty and Court Fee), Kamla Kant Gautam ( Finance), Chandra Dev Ram Yadav( Small Industries) and Ashok Kumar (Land Development and Water Resources).

Ministers of State ( Independent Charge)- Bhagwati Prasad Sagar (Employment) and Jaiveer Singh (Flood Control and Severage Plan).

Many of these departments were with the Chief Minister only till now.


Please Wait while comments are loading...