15 states for National Cycle Polo beginning tomorrow

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Oct 16 (UNI) Teams from 15 states will be seen in action in the 9th Senior Women and fifth Sub-Junior Girls National Cycle Polo Championships beginning here tomorrow.

The event is being organised by Chandigarh Cycle Polo Association at The Banyan Tree School Complex in Sector 48 A here from October 17 to 20.

CCPA senior vice-president Ravinder Talwar general secretary and B M Kalia said that most of the teams have arrived and the remaining are on their way.

Orissa, Rajasthan, Andhra Pradesh, Kerala, Vidharbha, Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh, Chattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh and hosts Chandigarh are among the states to have confirmed their participation.

Municipal Corporation Mayor Harjinder Kaur will inaugurate the Nationals.

Mr Kalia said that the Chandigarh Cycle Polo Association would also host the fourth Federation Cup from October 23 to 25. The venue for the Fed Cup will be the Police Lines Ground in Sector 26.

Top eight teams (men and women) in the last Senior Nationals will compete in the Fed Cup.

Meanwhile, the CCPA announced the Chandigarh teams for the 9th Senior Women and fifth Sub-Junior Girls National Cycle Polo Championships. The Chandigarh players are attending coaching camp at The Banyan Tree School Complex.

Kritika and Priya will lead the sub-junior and senior teams, respectively.

Chandigarh teams: Sub-Junior: Kritika (captain), Manpreet, Simrandeep, Isha, Prachi, Semarpreet, Ritambahra, Kamakshi. Coach: Charanjeet Kaur. Manager: Naveen.

Seniors: Priya (captain), Usha, Monika, Isha, Ashi, Anu, Pooja, Neha.

Coach: Vijay Jaiswal, Manager: Naveen.


Please Wait while comments are loading...