C K Nayudu: MP-UP match ends in draw

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Gwalior, Oct 12 (UNI) The Madhya Pradesh versus Uttar Pradesh C K Nayudu Trophy encounter ended in a draw today at this citadel town's Captain Roop Singh Stadium.

The hosts scored 290 and 367 in the first and second innings respectively while the visitors amassed 445 in the first and were 107/5 in the next.

Uttar Pradesh were awarded two points due to the first innings lead.

Madhya Pradesh resumed at the overnight score of 174/3. Murtaza Ali (87) hit 16 boundaries while other scorers were Harpreet (36), Zubin John (11), Jalaj Saxena (9), Zafar Ali (30), A Mishra (37), Asif Ali (5) and Mayak Jagdale (1 not out).

The wicket-takers were Praveen Kumar (3), K K Upadhyay, Shivkant Shukla (2 each), Mohammad Khalid and Ravikant (1 each). Ali was run out by Kumar on Ravikant's delivery.

Kumar (18) and Shukla (2) began the visitors' second innings.

Other scorers were Saurabh Singh (15) and Ravikant (9) while Ankit Tiwari went for a duck. At the end of play, Ashish Yadav (34) and Eklavya Dwivedi (26) were at the crease. The wicket-takers were Mishra (2), Jagdale and Saxena (1 each).


Please Wait while comments are loading...