BJP forms election manifesto committee; Vala as Chairman

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Ahmedabad, Oct 11 (UNI) Showing its preparedness for the forthcoming Gujarat Assembly polls, the ruling BJP today announced the formation of party's Election Manifesto Committee (EMC) here.

Gujarat BJP general secretary Vijay Roopani said the EMC had total eleven members and it would chaired by the former state president and state Finance Minister Vajubhai Vala.

The other members of the Committee included Gujarat Home Minister Amit Shah, former Narma Minister Jaynarayan Vyas, Kanjibhai Patel, Zaverbhai Chavda, Shivlalbhai Vakeria, Bharatbhai Gariwala, Utkarhbhai Shah, Dr Hemantbhai Thakore, Girishbhai Shah and Mrs Bhavnaben Dave, he added.


Please Wait while comments are loading...