11-member panel constituted to study Sachar report

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Thiruvananthapuram, Oct 10 (UNI) The Kerala Government today decided to appoint a 11-member committee, with by Local Self Government Minister Paloli Mohamed Kutty as its chairman, to submit a report for implementation of the Sachar Committee Report in the state.

Chief Minister V S Achuthanandan, briefing the Cabinet decision to reporters here, said the government had asked the committee to submit its report within three months after carrying out a detailed study on the Sachar Committee report.

The other members in the committee include, Mr K E Ismail, MP, Mr T K Hamza, MP, Mr K T Jaleel, MLA, Mr K A Azeez, MLA, Mr C Ahammed Kunhi, Dr Hussain Randathani, Mr O Abdul Rahman, Dr Fazal Gafoor, Retd, Judge T K Wilson and Mr Kadakkal Abdul Hassan Musaliar, he added.

Justice Rajinder Sachar Committee report on social, economic and educational status of Muslims across the country was tabled in Lok Sabha last year.


Please Wait while comments are loading...