South Africa bat first in second test v Pakistan

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

LAHORE, Oct 8 (Reuters) South Africa won the toss and elected to bat in the second test against Pakistan at the Gaddafi stadium today.

Pakistan made two changes to the team that lost the first test in Karachi by 160 runs, bringing in senior batsman Mohammad Yousuf and former captain Inzamam-ul-Haq, who is making his final test appearance at a ground where he made his debut in 1990.

Mohamamad Hafeez and batsman Faisal Iqbal make way for Yousuf and Inzamam with wicketkeeper Kamran Akmal moved up the order to open the innings.

South Africa have retained the same team that won last week's opener of the two-match series.

Pakistan squad: Shoaib Malik (captain), Inzamam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Yousuf, Younis Khan, Salman Butt, Kamran Akmal, Danish Kaneria, Abdur Rehman, Mohammad Asif, Umar Gul, Misbah-ul-Haq.

South Africa squad: Graeme Smith (captain), Jacques Kallis, AB de Villiers, Herschelle Gibbs, Hashim Amla, Ashwell Prince, Mark Boucher, Dale Steyn, Makhaya Ntini, Andre Nel, Paul Harris.


Please Wait while comments are loading...