India win toss, elect to bat

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Oct 8:  Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and chose to bat first in the fourth ODI of the seven-match series agianst Australia here today.

India made three changes from the side that lost the third ODI in Hyderabad with RP Singh, Sourav Ganguly and Murali Kartik replacing S Sreesanth, Gautam Gambhir and Rohit Sharma respectively.

For Australia, who are leading the series 2-0, Nathan Bracken came in place of Stuart Clark.

The Teams: India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid, Sourav Ganguly, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan, Murli Kartik, Rudra Pratap Singh, Robin Uthappa, Yuvraj Singh.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (captain), Adam Gilchrist, Nathan Bracken, Michael Clarke, Matthew Hayden, Brad Hodge, Brad Hogg, James Hopes, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Andrew Symonds.

Umpires: Steve Bucknor and Suresh Shastri TV Umpire: GA Pratapkumar Match Referee: Chris Broad UNI

Please Wait while comments are loading...