UP govt sets up six new tehsils, shifts one

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, Oct 4 (UNI) Uttar Pradesh government today decided to carve out six new tehsils and shift one to an other district to pace up developmental works.

A new Bhiti tehsil was constituted by dividing the existing Akbarpur tehsil of Ambedkarngar district while other tehsils constituted awere Mahawan in Mathura district, Rampur Maniharan in Saharapur, Jaisinghpur in Sultanpur district, Khautali in Muzaffarnagar district and Tanda in Rampur district.

Rudauli tehsil of Barabanki district has been shifted to Faizabad district.

The decision was taken in the state cabinet meeting here, chaired by Chief Minister Mayawati.

Briefing mediapersons about the decision, state Cabinet Secretary Shashank Shekhar Singh said the new Bhiti tehsil will cover 335 revenue villages while Rs 68.3 crore had been sanctioned for construction of administrative buildings for the new tehsil.

In another decision, the government decided to reconstitute non-gazetted posts of the agriculture department while the agriculture seed centres would be developed as agriculture technical consultative and investment Centre.


Please Wait while comments are loading...