West Bengal school in Subroto Cup junior final

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Oct 3 (UNI) Sagarbhanga High School, Durgarpur, beat OM Roy HS School, Shillong, 3-2 in extra time to storm into under 17 final in the Subroto Cup football tournament here today.

Both the teams were locked 2-2 at the end of 60 minutes and the match was decided on extra time.

Dipendu Dowari put the Bengal team into early lead in the second minute, but the Meghalaya school equalised through Lumlangki Dhawa in the 39th minute.

The Bengal school shot into the lead again through Dipendu Dowari in the 48th minute, but Samely Reyphawa made it even in the 52nd minute.

Ram Malik (62nd minute) scored the winning goal in the second minute of extra time.

In the other match of the day involving under 14 category, Government Mizo High School, Aizawl, defeated Marian Hills HS School, Jowai, Meghalaya 1-0.

Lalangaihawma (11) scored the all-important goal in the 11th minute.

Tomorrow's Fixture: Sub-Junior (U-14) League: Don Bosco HS School, Panjim, Goa vs St. Stephen's School, Chandigarh UNI

Please Wait while comments are loading...