Political crisis deepens in K'taka as BJP Ministers quit enmasse

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Oct 2 (UNI) Political crisis in Karnataka deepened further, with all the 17 Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Ministers, including Deputy Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa, submitting their resignation letters en masse to Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy to 'pressurise' him to resign and pave the way for transfer of power to the BJP tomorrow as per their agreement.

The Ministers submitted the letters to Mr Kumaraswamy at his official residence 'Krishna', after taking an unanimous decision to resign en masse at a marathon meeting of the BJP Legislature Party here.

Earlier, speaking to newspersons at Mr Yediyurappa's residence, Party Vice-President and in charge of party affairs in Karnataka, Yashwant Sinha said the decision was taken after the BJP's deadline to the Chief Minister to step down ended this evening.

The one-line resignation letters of all the Ministers along with a covering letter, explaining their 'painful experience' during the last 20 months, were submitted to the Chief Minister.

''Now, it is for the Chief Minister to take the next step,'' he added.

More UNI

Please Wait while comments are loading...