IETE to confer fellowships on Kakodkar, Madhavan Nair

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Sep 28 (UNI) The Institute of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE) will confer honorary fellowships on Atomic Energy Commission (AEC) Chairman Dr Anil Kakodkar and Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) Chairman G Madhavan Nair at its Golden Jubilee Annual Technical Convention tomorrow.

Talking to newspersons here today, IETE President S Narayana said the fellowships would be conferred on Mr Kakodkar and Mr Nair.

Mr Kakodkar would inaugurate the two day technical convention on 'Interactive Electronics and Communication Tehnologies (ECTs)- A focus on rural India', while Mr Nair would deliver 'Bhabha memorial lecture' on the occasion, he said.

Mr Nayarana said the IETE, a non profit society, was serving for the benefit of the society by suggesting the governments to take up steps in adopting new technologies for the beneift of common man.


Please Wait while comments are loading...