AICC constitutes 19-member Gujarat election committee

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Ahmedabad, Sep 27 (UNI) In view of the forthcoming Gujarat assembly elections expected to be held during December, All India Congress Committee (AICC) president Sonia Gandhi has constituted a 19-member committee for state elections.

AICC general secretary B K Hariprasad, who is also the in-charge of Gujarat affairs, today declared that state GPCC president Bharatbhai Solanki is the chairman of the 19-member committee.

The new committee includes Central Ministers, MPs, MLAs and other office bearers from the Gujarat Congress.

Other members of the committee include Arjun Modhwadia, Shankarsinh Vaghela, Dinsha Patel, Narayanbhai Rathwa, Narhari Amin, Shaktisinh Gohil, Vithalbhai Radhadiya, Navinchandra Ravani, Mrs Ushaben Thakker, Arvind Sanghvi, Kuwraj Bhawliya, Madhusudan Mistry, Naresh Rawal, Karshandas Sonery, Hasmukh Patel, Udaysinh Baria, Kadir Pirzada and Tushar Chaudhary.


Please Wait while comments are loading...