Lalu constitutes C P Board and Core group

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patna, Sep 22 (UNI) RJD president Lalu Prasad has constituted a 17- member Central Parliamentary Board (CPB) and 19-member core group-the two highest decision making bodies of the party.

According to a release here today, Mr Prasad would be the president while party MP Ramdeo Bhandari would be the principal general secretary of the core group.

Former Bihar Chief Minister and leader of the opposition in the state assembly Rabri Devi, senior party leaders and union ministers--Raghuvansh Prasad Singh, Mohammad Taslimuddin, Prem Chandra Gupta, Jai Prakash Narain Yadav and Akhilesh Prasad Singh besides party MPs--Jabir Hussain and Devendra Prasad Yadav among others would be the members of the group.

Similarly, Mr Prasad and Mr Bhandari would be the president and principal general secretary of CPB respectively. Senior leaders--Shakuni Chaudhary, Shakeel Ahmad Khan, Awadh Bihari Chaudhary Upendra Prasad Verma, Alok Kumar Mehta, Anirudh Prasad Yadav alias Sadhu Yadav and Subhash Prasad Yadav among others would be the members of the parliamentary board.

The core group has been constituted for the first time, the release added.


Please Wait while comments are loading...