UP teams for 61st senior national swimming competition declared

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, Sep 16 (UNI) The men and women teams representing Uttar Pradesh in the 61st senior national swimming competition, starting from September 19 in the capital city of Goa-Panaji, have been declared.

UP swimming association secretary Ravindra Kapoor said ''Vishnu Pandey would lead the men's swimming team, while Sameeksha Awasthi would represent the women team in the competition, which is scheduled to end on September 23.'' Other palyers of the men team includes Deena Nath Yadav, Bhaskar Yadav, Anjani Mishra, Himanshu Tiwari and Naveen Yadav, while, Trisha Chaudhary and Devika Parakh are included in the women team.


Please Wait while comments are loading...