10-member Indian team to participate in Asian TT meet

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Sep 15 (UNI) A 10-member team, including five women, will represent India in the 18th Asian Table Tennis Championship to be held at Yangzohu, China, from September 17 to 23.

The team will be leave from New Delhi later tonight for China, a release issued by the Table Tennis Federation of India stated here today.

In the last Asian table tennis championships held at Jeju, Korea, India finished fifth in Men's team event and sixth position in the women's team event.

The team: Men: A Sharath Kamal, Subhajit Saha, Amal Raj, Pathik Mehta, Anirban Nandi.

Women: Poulami Ghatak, Mouma Das, Kasturi Chakraborty, K Shamini, Neha Agarwal. Coach: Mantu Ghosh, Manager: M P Singh, Delegate from India: D R Choudhary The release also stated that M C Chouhan will represent India in the Asian Table Tennis Union as a Deputy President.


Please Wait while comments are loading...