Advertising Professional Anil Kapoor is ABC Chief

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Sep 13 (UNI) Mr Anil Kapoor, Managing Director and CEO FCB Ulka Advertising Pvt. Ltd. has been elected Chairman of the Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC) for the year 2007-2008.

Mr Kapoor has been a member of the Council of Management of ABC since 1995 and was Deputy Chairman for the year 2006-2007.

Mr Kapoor is also the Past President of the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI), Mumbai.

Mr C H Kiron of Ushodaya Enterprise Ltd was elected Deputy Chairman, according to a release by ABC here today.

Leading publishers, who will be on the Council of Management of ABC for the year 2007-2008, include Mr Vijay Darda (Lokmat), Mr Ravi Dhariwal, Bennet Coleman and Co. Ltd., Mr T Venkattram Reddy (Deccan Chronicle Holdings Ltd), Mr Shailesh Gupta, Jagran Prakashan Ltd, Mr Amitabh Datta, ABP Pvt ltd, Mr Manoj Kumar Sonthalia, Express Publication (Madurai) Ltd and Mr M Venkatesh, HT Media Ltd.

The representatives from advertising agencies on the council were Mr Prem Mehta, Lintas India Pvt., (Hon Secretary), Mr Sam Balsara (Madison Communication Pvt Ltd (Hon. Treasurer) and Mr Shashidhar Sinha, Universal McCann Erickson (India) Pvt Ltd.

Advertisers Representatives for the year 2007-2008 were Mr Subroto Chatopadhyay, (RPG Enterprises), Mr Romit Chaterji (Tata Services Ltd) and Ms Paulomi Dhawan (Raymond Ltd).


Please Wait while comments are loading...