Erstwhile 'rajas' bite dust in UP polls

Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Lucknow, May 12 (UNI) Several erstwhile 'rajas' and other royals tasted defeat in the Uttar Pradesh assembly polls.

Rajkumari Devina Singh of Congress from Fakharpur assembly constituency and BJP candidate Raja Jai Pratap Singh from Bansi (Siddharthnagar district) bit dust in the poll.

Although, Pappu Chaudhary of Gharuwar Estate won from Shohratgarh constituency, his wife Sadhana could not equal the feat.

Others who lost were Rajkumar Ajay Kumar Tripathi (Congress) and Rani Sunita Singh from Sarojininagar and Mahona constituencies respectively.

Former BJP minister Raja Mahendra Ardiman Singh and Ranjeet Singh Judeo of Samthar estate were also defeated in their respective constituencies.

Other notable royal losers included, Samajwadi Party's Subhashri Devi from Bhinga constituency (Bahraich) and Athdama Diwakar from Khesraha constituency.


Write a Comment

More Headlines