AFST(I) awards announced

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mysore, Nov 11 (UNI) The Association of Food Scientists and Technologists (India) today announced that the Prof V Subramanyam Industrial Achievement Award 2005 would be conferred on Chennai-based Food Ingredient Specialities Ltd Promoter, Director and CEO B Raghuramaiah for the unique flavours developed and marketed by him.

Announcing the annual awards for outstanding achivement in different fields of food science and technology for 2005, the Association said in a release here that Dr Ram P Aneja would be conferred the Sharada Charan Das Memorial Indigenous Food Science and Technology Award of Excellence 2005 for his illustrious services to the dairy sector while he was in the National Dairy Development Board.

The young scientist award 2005 for stimulating high quality scientific and technological research among young scientists in the field of food science and technology was bagged by Dr Pradyuman Kumar, Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering and Technology, the release said.

Mr T Ramesh, CFTRI, Mysore, who had specialised in erection, commissioning, operations maintenance, trouble shooting and related areas would be conferred with the Subahash Bhatnagar Memorial Award 2005. Dr Satish Kulkarni, NDDB Bangalore, Mr P Ramakrishna, Tata Tea Limited, Munnar, and Dr R R Mallya, ITC Ltd, have been selected for the fellow of the AFST (I) for their significant contributions in their respective fields.

The awards would be presented during the inaugural of the 18th ICFOST 2006, to be held at Acharya N G Ranga Agricultural University in Hyderabad on November 16, the release said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...