22 member Indian women hockey team announced for Asian games

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, Nov 3(UNI) Indian Women's Hockey Federation today announced a 22 member team to represent India in the 15 th Asian Games scheduled to be held at Doha from December one.

According to a press release issued by Federations's Hony.

Secretary Ms Amrit Bose here today, the team comprises of four goalkeepers, three full-backs, six half-backs and nine forwards.

The team members are Deepika Murty, Marita Tirkey, Jasdeep Kaur, Poonam Toppo( all goalkeepers), Suman Bala, Binita Toppo,Pushpa Pradhan(all full backs), Rajwinder Kaur,Asunta Lakra, Joydeep Kaur,Subhadra Pradhan,Gagandeep Kaumr, Jasdeep Kaur(all Half-backs), Surinder Kaur, Jasjeet Kaur, Saba Anjum,Jyoti Sunita Kulla, Deepika, Mamta Kharab,Binita Xess, Ranjita and Ritu Rani(all forwards), UNI MB PM SND1250

Please Wait while comments are loading...