England elect to bat, Powar replaces RP Singh in Team India

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Faridabad, Mar 31 (UNI) England captain Andrew Flintoff won the toss and elected to bat first in the second one-dayer against India here today.

The visitors have retained the squad which lost the first match in New Delhi for this game, which is the 100th ODI of Flintoff.

The hosts have made one change to their team, replacing pacer RP Singh with off-spinner Ramesh Powar.

India lead the seven-match series 1-0.

India: Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid (captain), Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Kaif, Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Mahendra Dhoni, Harbhajan Singh, Ramesh Powar, S Sreesanth.

England: Andrew Strauss, Matthew Prior, Owais Shah, Kevin Pietersen, Andrew Flintoff (captain), Paul Collingwood, Geraint Jones, Ian Blackwell, Liam Plunkett, Kabir Ali, James Anderson.


Please Wait while comments are loading...